My Mum

Phew!!! It’s been a busy weekend…

What with cleaning the house from top to bottom in preparation of the wife’s return home next week. Yes that’s right she’s been overseas on holiday – Ireland and England [The Lake District, Milton Keynes, London, Devon]. I don’t begrudge her as it’s the first time she has been overseas in years and she deserves a holiday. But I’ll be glad to have her home again – it has been lonely around here!!

I have also been setting my mum up onto the social media platform. She is now on Twitter, Facebook, and has a blog of her very own [although I'll also keep her as partner on this one as well].

For those of you who don’t know, Mum – Viviane Elisabeth Borg – has scored a contract for her novel “A Tangled Web” with Secret Cravings Publishing of TN. U.S.A. As part of the contract conditions she needs to be able to self-promote her novel when it is published. It is scheduled for e-release in September this year [2014] and a print version by March 2015. I am hoping the publishers will consider bringing this date forward to the 15th January 2015 to coincide with Mum’s 90th birthday – wouldn’t that be grand??

Please follow mum’s blog it’s at: http://vivianeeborg25.wordpress.com

Her Facebook account is at: http://www.facebook.com/vivianeeborg25  and you can find her on Twitter @ VivianeEBorg1

Needlesstosay it will be me who maintains these sites on her behalf, as I am sure you will appreciate that due to her failing eye-sight any dealings in these areas will prove to be extremely difficult for her.

I love my mum [and family] very much and there is nothing that is too much for me to do for them.

RLB – Tomewriter

Leave a comment

Filed under Robert L J Borg & Viviane Elisabeth Borg - Our Writings

Leave a Reply

