CORNERED

Cornered

Copyright (c) Robert L J Borg 2010

It’s nice to stand here on this fine green field unmolested. All day I have been poked, prodded, pushed and battered, here, there and everywhere.

Although I am not alone; there are others around me, and though I appear cornered, I feel safe.

The sense of security is short-lived however. Turmoil is once again upon us. Those around me scatter leaving me exposed to the on-coming white ball which strikes me hard and full on, knocking me into the corner pocket.

RLB – Tomewriter

Leave a comment

Filed under Robert L J Borg & Viviane Elisabeth Borg - Our Writings

Leave a Reply

