As one project ends, a new one begins………..

With the Sword and the Rose now finished, I am just completing the editing stage before I offer it to a 3rd party publisher for consideration; I have started the initial research needed for my new project: To Embrace Amidst Orange Blossoms.  Originally I was going to call my this book project “Elena” taken from the principal character of my story. On reflection however the name did nothing to alert the reader what the story is about, whereas the new title has a much nicer ring to it, and could be easier to be identified as a romantic tale, which of course it is.

In fact the story will have a time frame of just ten days [approx] and is set in the Spring of 1622 on a ship travelling from the Spanish port city of Seville to the town of Gandia in the eastern part of the country. I am aiming at a word count of between 17,500 to 40,000; and am hoping to start writing it with the next month or so.

As I still have been unable to find a day job to replace my previous one from which I was made redundant about 3 weeks ago, this new project will be a life saver and keep the brain working rather than wallowing in self-pity….

RLB – Tomewriter

Leave a comment

Filed under Robert L J Borg & Viviane Elisabeth Borg - Our Writings

Leave a Reply

