Romance Writers of Australia Conference 17th-18th August 2013

On Friday 16th August I shall be flying out to Perth to attend a conference being run by Romance Writers of Australia [RWA]. I have been a member for two years and this is the first time I will be attending. I didn’t go last year because I was heading off to France. I am looking forward to the event and also to see Fremantle which is where the conference is being held [at the Esplanade Hotel by Rydges]. The conference agenda appears to be full on and it will be nice to meet up with some of my fellow authors with whom I have been “talking to” on Facebook and the RWA discussion group site. The conference is for two days Saturday 17th and Sunday 18th, and I shall be returning to Sydney on the Monday so I can be home for my birthday on Tuesday 20th August.

What I thought I would do, and will be doing, to coincide with the RWA conference and in celebration of my birthday, I will be reducing the price of my romance novel Beneath Southern Stars to $0.99 cents from midnight on the 15th through to midnight on the 20th [Australian time]. You can either link to the Smashwords page through the relevant page in this blog or by clicking on the following link: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/211334

Beneath Southern Stars

I will be reporting on the conference when I get back and will be adding some photos of Fremantle.

RLB – Tomewriter

Leave a comment

Filed under Robert L J Borg & Viviane Elisabeth Borg - Our Writings

Leave a Reply

