Secret Cravings Publishing – Thanks for everything, you will be missed

It is every author’s dream to have their work accepted by a third-party publisher and it is this recognition that your work is worthy of being published that keeps us writing. So imagine the sadness a writer feels when the publisher who gave you that first encouragement goes belly up?

Two years ago I received my very first publishing contract for my novella “Embrace Amidst Orange Blossoms” from Secret Cravings Publishing, USA; and a few months later a second contract for my saga “The Sword and the Rose” by them as well.

Both books were published and released in 2014.

Also I mustn’t forget that they also published in 2014 my mum’s novel “A Tangled Web” which sold better than my two books together…

Sandy Sullivan and her editorial team were wonderful at ensuring the books well presented by the time they were ready for release. Not forgetting the brilliant art work by Dawne Dominique for the covers.

It was a sad day indeed yesterday when I learnt that my wonderful publisher had closed its doors for the last time.

If only someone out there could have rescued them :o( but it was not to be.

Secret Cravings Publishing you will be missed and I will always be grateful to you for believing in me.

Wishing you all the very best for the future, Sandy Sullivan, and hope that one day Secret Cravings Publishing will be restored.

Sincerely

Robert L J Borg a.k.a. Louise Roberts

and Viviane Elisabeth Borg

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Robert L J Borg & Viviane Elisabeth Borg - Our Writings

Leave a Reply

