Easter 2016

If someone had told me that I would be spending Easter in France in 2016 I would have contradicted them, but here we are on Sunday, or should I say Dimanche, 27th March 2016 typing this blog at Golfe Juan-Vallauris on the Cote d’Azur.

Golfe Juan 150316 015

Accompanied with my family I attended church and tried to follow the Mass in French. Not an easy task. I would have done better had it been in Latin. Anyway, duty done we proceeded to the Hotel de Provence located at the Avenue de la Gare for a coffee – typically French tradition.

Hotel La Provence

Before heading home we stopped by the Patisserie to purchase a freshly baked fruit tart for our dessert at lunchtime which is to be with friends.

Home now, whilst typing this, Lesley is in kitchen creating a gastronomic masterpiece, and mum is relaxing in an armchair. This is living.

So as my first Easter gets underway I will wish you all peace and happiness for the future.

As for me I am looking forward to a new beginning in this beautiful corner of the world.

RLB – Tomewriter

Leave a comment

Filed under Robert L J Borg & Viviane Elisabeth Borg - Our Writings

Leave a Reply

